Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees of ifak e.V. consists of personalities from science, business and public life. There are recommendations and votes for the long-term research and development planning of the institute and for the economic and staffing plan. The Board of Trustees assists the Association's Executive Board and evaluates the Institute's activities.


Prof. Dr. Jens Strackeljan, rector of the Otto-von-Guericke University Magdeburg, is chairman of the board of trustees, which comprises 20 personalities in the current ninth term.


For the 9th electoral period 2017-2019, the Board of Trustees consists of the following members:

Representatives from the industry
  • Dr. Olaf Abel, BASF SE, Ludwigshafen
  • Dirk Bartens, SBSK GmbH & Co. KG, Schönebeck
  • Wolfgang Dorst, ROI Management Consulting, München
  • Stefan Elspass, Konecranes Plc, DEMAG, Wetter
  • Michael Gienke, ABB Automation GmbH, Minden
  • Dr. Gunnar Hartung, AUDI AG, Ingolstadt
  • Christian Huth, Netze Magdeburg GmbH, Magdeburg
  • Bernd Kärcher, Festo AG & Co. KG, Esslingen
  • Gunnar Leßmann, Phoenix Contact Electronics GmbH, Bad Pyrmont
  • Birgit Münster-Rendel, MVB Magdeburger Verkehrsbetriebe GmbH & Co.KG, Magdeburg
  • Klaus Olbricht (stellvertretender Vorsitzender des Kuratoriums), Industrie- und Handelskammer Magdeburg
  • Johannes Reich, SAP SE, Walldorf
Representatives from science and research
  • Prof. Dr. Peter Baumann, Hochschule für Technik Stuttgart
  • Prof. Dr. Ulrich Berger, BTU Brandenburgische Technische Universität Cottbus-Senftenberg, Cottbus
  • Dr. Christian Koch, PTB Braunschweig
  • Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Nebel, OFFIS e.V. Institut für Informatik, Oldenburg
  • Prof. Dr. Andreas Seidel-Morgenstern, Max-Planck-Institut Magdeburg
  • Prof. Dr. Jens Strackeljan, (Vorsitzender des Kuratoriums), Otto-von-Guericke-Universität Magdeburg
Representatives from administration and specialist committees
  • Gunther Koschnick, ZVEI, Frankfurt
  • Dr. Dieter Scheidemann, (stellvertretender Vorsitzender des Kuratoriums), Beigeordneter, Landeshauptstadt Magdeburg

We use cookies on our website to support technical features that enhance your user experience.

Um weitere Informationen zu erhalten und ein Opt-Out-Verfahren einzuleiten klicken Sie bitte auf „Weitere informationen“.